From My Mother’s Recipe Box: Four of Five Christmas Puddings


What’s the big deal about pudding anyway? I wonder if it was all the rage before ice cream was a possibility–that is, before the ice box or refrigerator made it possible to keep things cold and frozen. I remember Jell-O pudding when I was a kid. It was a yummy dessert that was easy to eat. Chocolate, vanilla, butterscotch…all yummy. Maybe it’s time to try making pudding again!

Caramel Custard recipe

By the way, I have no idea what Hyannis sauce is. I assume it’s something from Massachusetts.

Leave a Reply

