One Way to Cook Turnips


Diced turnips with sliced carrots and chopped leeks

Remember all the turnips Bill and I got in our CSA share this week? Here’s the first dish we used them in. Bill cooked last night and created a melange of sliced carrots and diced turnips, plus last fall’s chopped leeks from our freezer—all sautéed in olive oil with salt and pepper. Simple and delicious. I like how the leeks balance with the flavor of the turnips.

4 responses to “One Way to Cook Turnips

  1. Hmmm. this is kind of like the side of turnips I got on PEI that accompanied a lobster dinner. It was the best dish of turnips I’ve ever had. I

  2. I have leeks and carrots right now and I may try this. I am often looking for a way to balance the flavor of turnips.

Leave a Reply

