The Perennial Plate: Episode 77


Lobster fisherman Lewis Cameron of the Pemaquid Lobster Co-op and his daughter Samantha get up early to check on their lobster traps off the coast of Maine. Then Chef Daniel Klein and camerawoman Mirra Fine join locals for a kick-ass lobster bake and blueberry pie.

4 responses to “The Perennial Plate: Episode 77

  1. A Table in the Sun

    Can I trade you a bit of California sunshine for one of those lobsters?

  2. That is an experience I have to have.

    • Yeah, it looks pretty interesting. I’ve been deep-sea fishing off the coast of Rhode Island where I spent my summers as a kid. And I’ve done some crabbing and clamming in salt water ponds there, but never lobsters! Thanks for your comment, Patrick.

Leave a Reply

