From My Mother’s Recipe Box: Breakfast Treats for Mother’s Day


Getting ready to treat your mom for Mother’s Day? I’ve got two yummy vintage breakfast recipes from My Mother’s Recipe Box you might want to try: Old-fashioned Crumb Cake and my Aunt Lily’s Chocolate Eclairs. Why not serve her breakfast in bed?

2 responses to “From My Mother’s Recipe Box: Breakfast Treats for Mother’s Day

  1. I used to make pate choux for breakfast… for the life of me, I can’t remember what I put in it, but I did. Perhaps we ate it plain… I know I didn’t put pudding in it.

    One time my mother put pancake mix in the flour container. Pate choux does NOT work with pancake mix, in case you’ve ever wondered.

    • Thanks for your comment, Stephanie. That must have been interesting to try pate choux with pancake mix!

Leave a Reply

