The Perennial Plate: Episode 66


The Perennial Plate Episode 66: On A Northern Farm from Daniel Klein on Vimeo.

It’s ironic. After cooking up lamb steak for dinner tonight (recipe coming tomorrow), I watched this episode of The Perennial Plate. It made me feel really good about the lamb I had just eaten. Not only does this episode focus on a lamb farmer, but her message is also in line with my philosophy about eating meat. I won’t eat meat unless I know its source and feel confident that it’s been humanely raised in a pasture. And I know where my lamb came from: farmers I know and trust at Lubbers Farm in Grand Rapids, Michigan.

Oh, and if you’re a dog lover, check out the border collies in this video. They’re amazing workers, and gorgeous dogs!

2 responses to “The Perennial Plate: Episode 66

  1. What a lovely film. (Can you tell I have 24/7 access to the internet, now?)
    What an attitude toward life and animals.
    I have a border collie and once saw these amazing working dogs in a field trial competition. incredible to watch.

    Thanks for sharing.

    • It really brought tears to my eyes. I was so impressed with the woman that was interviewed. Glad you enjoyed the video, too, Kate. Thanks for your comment!

Leave a Reply

