From My Mother’s Recipe Box: A Week of Holiday Baking


I’m not much of a baker. But when I read this morning’s newspaper, I saw tons of recipes for holiday cookies, so I got to thinking: Perhaps my baking friends would appreciate some classic cookie and candy recipes from My Mother’s Recipe Box.

Over the next week, watch for a classic baking recipe each day–from peanut butter cookies to lemon bars to sugar cookies. All from the 1960’s or earlier.

For starters, here’s an easy recipe for Coconut Macaroons.

Leave a Reply

