When in Leelanau County, Find a Farmers Market


One of my favorite things to do when I travel is to look for local farms and markets selling their own goods and produce.

So when I missed my Saturday visit to the Holland Farmers Market a couple of weeks ago, I made sure to seek one out in Leelanau County, Michigan, where I was camping for the weekend. On Saturdays, the Leelanau Farmers Markets hits Suttons Bay. What I love about this organization is that you can find a farmers market almost every day of the week in Leelanau County.

Check out the lovely goods that were for sale in late June.

If you’re on the road and looking for fresh, local, seasonal food, just visit LocalHarvest.org to find a farm or farmers market in the area.

Leave a Reply

