Detox: Day 3


Moving right along, it’s Wednesday and I’m really enjoying the antioxidants I’ve been consuming all week as well as depriving myself of treats like red wine and chocolate!

Now that was a bit over-enthusiastic, wasn’t it? Really, it’s a great detox regimen and I don’t crave too many things. So far, I mostly miss coffee with organic milk, red wine with dinner, and that little bite of dark chocolate after dinner.

But, I must persist!

Detox Menu: Day 3

Breakfast: Raspberry Banana Smoothie (soy milk only; no dairy); orange juice; Good Earth decaf chai (no milk)

Second Breakfast: 1 hard-cooked happy egg

Lunch: Quinoa Tabouli with garbanzo beans on lettuce with hard-cooked happy egg and Wild Rice Soup

Snack: One Michigan Honeycrisp apple

Dinner: Chicken Piccata, Kale Risotto, and steamed broccoli

Snack: Peanut butter on Sami’s Bakery Millet & Flax toast; chamomile tea

2 responses to “Detox: Day 3

  1. Much better detox diet than the one I attempted, which stipulated mostly liquids and no soy–after one day of that, I was so exhausted that I gave up and made myself some Crazy Bugs macaroni and cheese. From a box. 🙂

Leave a Reply

